The New South Wales Radio Yachting Association Inc (NSWRYA) is the NSW State Authority for Radio Yachting in NSW.  The Association fosters competitive radio yachting at all levels. Twenty three Clubs within NSW are affiliated with the NSWRYA. These Clubs sail an individual class or a mixture of classes determined by the wishes of the club's members. The most popular classes within NSW are the four International radio yacht classes, the nationally sanctioned RC Laser, and the State sanctioned class, the Soling One Meter.  The EC12 is also sailed by some NSWRYA affiliated clubs. The Association, on behalf of the Australian Radio Yachting Association Inc (ARYA) conducts all aspects of the sport including State Championships, with club racing being conducted and managed by its member clubs state wide. The contacts  shown throughout the site will welcome your enquiries.


The object of the NSWRYA is to encourage, promote, organise and control the sport of Radio Yachting in NSW. For further details of the role of the NSWRYA view the Association's Constitution on this website.


If you are interested in getting involved in Radio Yachting take a look at the club listing on this site for your closest club. For further information regarding Radio Yachting contact the NSWRYA publicity officer using the ‘Contact Us’ button on the home page. We would also encourage you to visit the Australian Radio Yachting Association’s Website


                           Latest NEWS

2017 Calander

2017 NSWRYA Sailing Calender updated January 6th.


2017 ARYA Nationals Facebook Page

Facebook Link

New RC Laser Club on the Central Coast Affiliates with NSWRYA

June 2016 Annual General Meeting Minutes

NOR Template (Word Format)

Application for Measurer Form

Want to know how to promote your club?

10Rs in Australia (May 2014 Update)


Soling One Meter Interclub  Rd2

Basin RYC - Saturday 8th April

Unfortunately Basin RYC will not be able to hold this event on the 8th of April due to storm damage. Will advise if we can move to another club or hold at Basin later in the year.

Explanation Letter from BRYC

RC Laser  2017 GP Series  Round 1

NLRS - Sunday 26th March at Belmont 16ft Sailing Club, Lake Macquarie

Notice of Race
Skipper List
Online Entry Form

NSW  IOM GP Round 2*

Lake Macquarie RYC - Saturday 22nd & Sunday 23rd  April .

Notice of Race
Skipper List
Online Entry Form

Mazda Trophy (NSW 10R GP Rd 3)
KoBSC - Saturday 29th April 
Notice of Race
Skipper List
Online Entry Form

Recent Results

10R GP Round 1 Ian Hayden Tropy* 

Kogarah Bay RYC - Saturday 14th   January 2017

&10 Rater Interclub Shield Round 1
Kogarah Bay RYC - Sunday  15th  January 2017


Australia Day Regatta 2017.

SMMC - Thursday 26th  January 2017


Soling One Meter Interclub  Rd1

Brisbane Water RYS - Sunday 5th March


Susan McAnna Memorial Trophy*   IOM GP Round1

Kogarah Bay RYC - Saturday 11th & Sunday 12th  March 2017


Forster Waters Caravan Park Trophy (NSW 10R GP Rd 2)*
FTRYC - Saturday 18th March at  Racecourse Lake, Tuncurry
& Golden Ponds Trophy (NSW 10R Interclub Rd 2)
FTRYC - Sunday 19 th March at Racecourse Lake, Tuncurry

This website is for the information of members & guests of the NSW Radio Yachting Assoc.
Any content in regard to Radio Yachting in NSW to be displayed on this website or comment should be forwarded to the

NSWRYA Secretary for publication.

If the information you are after does not appear here, take it up with your club secretary!


Created 9th Feb 2005 - Update Started 02 Feb 2009