Skipper	Club	Sail No.	RD 1	RD 2	RD 3	RD 4	Total	Place.
Bruce McArthur	RSYS	691	11	1	5	3	20	1st
Phil Burgess	RSYS	714	3	7	8	2	20	2nd
Nigel Brimble	SMMC	644	5	5	7	9	26	3rd
Matthew Henry	SMMC	97	1	2	17	13	33	4th
Damien Vlotman	СР	322	4	11	11	7	33	5th
Paul Martin	WHMBC	106	7	8	17	5	37	6th
Lyndon Jones	SMMC	366	2	9	17	13	41	7th
Peter Spinley	WMYC	47	11	19	6	6	42	8th
Bruce Benoit	WMYC	641	11	19	14	8	42	9th
Ralph Hyman	WMYC	35	11	19	1	13	44	10th
Peter Burton	FTRYC	223	11	3	17	13	44	11th
Dennis Yarrow	WMYC	57	11	19	2	13	45	12th
Kel Burgess	RSYS	100	11	4	17	13	45	13th
Warren Norrie	WMYC	10	11	19	3	13	46	14th
Andrew Payne	WMYC	55	11	19	4	13	47	15th
Richard Franklin	RSYS	1001	11	6	17	13	47	16th
Phillip Page	WHMBC	3	11	19	17	1	48	17th
David Page	WHMBC	104	11	19	17	4	51	18th
Dave Morrison	KOBSC	68	11	19	9	13	52	19th
Bruce Williamson	KOBSC	81	11	19	10	13	53	20th
Nigel Moreton	RSYS	561	11	12	17	13	53	21st
John Vickery	RSYS	141	11	13	17	13	54	22nd
Lew Gemel	SMMC	10	6	19	17	13	55	23rd
Martin Norfolk	WMYC	93	11	19	12	13	55	24th
Phil Maloney	RSYS	517	11	14	17	13	55	25th
Russell harding	BVRYC	718	11	19	13	13	56	26th
Graham Lambert	RSYS	736	11	15	17	13	56	27th
Troy Bennett	LMRYC	386	8	19	17	13	57	28th
Alan Taylor	WHMBC	52	11	19	17	10	57	29th
Lucas McArthur	RSYS	690	11	16	17	13	57	30th
Peter Lee	SMMC	41	9	19	17	13	58	31st
Tony Ovenden	WHMBC	42	11	19	17	11	58	32nd
George Maher	WMYC	72	11	19	15	13	58	33rd
Bronwyn Moreton	RSYS	864	11	17	17	13	58	34th
Stuart Thorpe	RSYS	724	11	19	17	13	60	35th

2018 NSW DF65 Travellers Trophy Series is a Success.

2018 saw the first full four round Travellers Trophy Series for the recently recognised DF65 Class in NSW.

Sydney Model Mariners Club, the Royal Sydney Yacht Squadron, Wollongong Model Yacht Club and Workers Hubertus Model Boat Club each hosted a round of this inaugural series.

35 skippers entered one or more of the rounds with a total of over 47 races been run. Entries per round ranged from 9 boats to 17. Not bad for a first year.

In the end it came down to countbacks with Bruce McArthur sailing 691 from RSYS taking out overall first position. Second was Phillip Burgess sailing 714 from RSYS and third was Nigel Brimble sailing 644 from SMMC.

All rounds were run in the true spirit of the class and the request for more similar events was echoed by all competitors.

The class has now established itself and will soon host the inaugural National Championships as soon as the ARYA recognise the DF65 Class.

A special thanks to the officials of the above-mentioned clubs for hosting this series, for without them we would have nothing.

With fleets growing throughout the State, it is proposed to host both Northern and Southern Championships in the coming years. Keep an eye on the NSWRYA Web page for NoRs and entry details.

Our next goal will be to encourage more participation in these events. For many of this year's entrants, it was their first experience of Radio-Controlled sailing. Sailing at different venues against different skippers is all part of the ethos of the DF65.

You should be able to just pack the boat in the boot of your car and join the DSF65 circuit.

As someone once said, "Have Boat will Travel".

With established fleets in Qld, WA, NSW and groups sailing in VIC and Tas the class is well positioned to have an impact on RC Sailing in Australia. The Association is free to join and the only place where you can get a Hull Serial Number. Growth of the Class world wide exceeds 25,000 and is only going to get larger.

For boat supplies, contact Hobby Warehouse in Melbourne or online and for Association stuff contact the ADF65RSA again online.

The class has come a long way in just over 12 months established here in Australia with over 320 members of the Association.



Overall winner Bruce McArthur from RSYS., presented with the inaugural TTS trophy, donated by the RSYS and a new V6 hull from Paul Martin, as his prize.



Phil Burges takes 2^{nd} overall and Nigel Brimble takes 3^{rd} . Both skippers receive a V6 hull from Paul Martin as their prizes.