

SOLING ONE METER INTERCLUB 2015 Rd 1 1st March 2015

Brisbane Water Radio Yacht Squadron held the first round of the 2015 Soling One Meter Interclub on 1st March in bright sunny conditions. Racing got underway at 10.00am with a series of scratch races before the lunch break and handicap races during the afternoon.

With a good roll up of 22 entries, the scratch races were held as 2 fleets. Wind conditions were a little variable at times going from almost dead calm to lively breezes from all directions. All races were, however, sailed in good humour and kept in control by PRO Allan Bicknell and his offsider Phil Page. A total of 7 races each of 2 heats (incuding seeding heats) were held with the worst score dropped in determining the scratch race results.



Many thanks to the ladies who looked after us so well with lunch and also to those who bought along the goodies for us to eat.

Thanks must also go to Allan Bicknell for his efforts as PRO and to Phil Page for assisting with keeping us all within the rules.

We must also thank the visiting skippers from SMMC and ECSA for their competition and their help in making it such a great day. After lunch a series of handicap races were held with the full field racing as one fleet except for Maurie Hotson who had to retire for the day with winch problems. A total of six handicap races were held with all six counting for the results.

Points from the scratch and handicap rounds were then added to determine the overall results.

Congratulations to Peter Lee, Ian Lyons and Terry Howard for winning the scratch, handicap and overall pointscores.



Below are the results for all skippers and a few more photos of of the day's events which were completed just in time to allow us to pack everything up before the impending storm arrived. There are also more photos and a video of the event at :-

http://www.bwrys.com/nsw-soling-1m-interclub-wamberal-lagoon-132015.html



SCRATCH RESULTS				HANDICAP RESULTS				OVERALL REULTS			
Skipper	Sail No	Pts	ΡΙ	Skipper	Sail No	Pts	PI	Skipper	Sail No	Pts	PI
Peter Lee	66	11	1	lan Lyons	109	37	1	Terry Howard	174	69	1
Terry Howard	174	13	2	Lee Grove	36	41	2	Mathew Middleton	190	69	2
Mathew Middleton	190	14	3	Les Smith	67	49	3	Peter Lee	66	78	3
Graeme Smith	200	16	4	David Charlton	188	52	4	Graeme Smith	200	82	4
Mathew Henery	157	26	5	John O'Sullivan	196	54	5	Mathew Henery	157	95	5
Bob Cann	88	27	6	Terry Lester	165	54	6	lan Lyons	109	98	6
Julian Clutterbuck	118	31	7	Kevin Humphrey	187	55	7	Terry Lester	165	100	7
Michael Aitken	185	32	8	Mathew Middleton	190	55	8	Lee Grove	36	103	8
Maurie Hotson	176	36	9	Terry Howard	174	56	9	John O'Sullivan	196	104	9
Allan Anderson	50	40	10	Maurie Jackson	53	63	10	Julian Clutterbuck	118	110	10
Terry Lester	165	46	11	Graeme Smith	200	66	11	Kevin Humphrey	187	111	11
Colin Ferguson	92	46	12	Peter Lee	66	67	12	Allan Anderson	50	113	12
John O'Sullivan	196	50	13	Mathew Henery	157	69	13	Bob Cann	88	117	13
Kevin Humphrey	187	56	14	Jon Jackson	195	71	14	David Charlton	188	124	14
Greg Henery	203	59	15	Greg Henery	203	72	15	Mike Aitken	185	124	15
lan Lyons	109	61	16	Allan Anderson	50	73	16	Les Smith	67	131	16
Lee Grove	36	62	17	Julian Clutterbuck	118	79	17	Greg Henery	203	131	17
Maurie Jackson	53	69	18	Colin Ferguson	92	89	18	Maurie Jackson	53	132	18
David Charlton	188	72	19	Bob Cann	88	90	19	Colin Ferguson	92	135	19
Jon Jackson	195	76	20	Mike Aitken	185	92	20	Jon Jackson	195	147	20
Les Smith	67	82	21	Warwick Beattie	48	106	21	Warwick Beattie	48	194	21
Warwick Beattie	48	88	22								

Note:- Where scores are equal, placing decided on countback of race results.

