## 10r Tyson Trophy Mt Penang Gardens 17th Oct 2015

Saturday 17<sup>th</sup> October 13 Ten Raters lined up for the running of the 2015 Tyson Trophy, PRO Phil Page got racing under way at around 1015 in light fluky conditions with most skippers finding themselves in a great spot one minute and dumped the next, not only a skippers nightmare but also for the PRO with the course being changed on a number of times for little result as the breeze just swung round all day.

It was great to see long time skipper Phil Lawson make an appearance along with Grant Waring who have both had their share of illness, also great to see the boys from the gong in attendance. Racing was to say the least difficult and Frank Russell sailing a borrowed boat who had the most wins finished down the order a bit with some inconsistent finishes.

Owen Jarvis who has had quite some good results in the last couple of regatta's deserved his win sailing very consistently closely followed by Garry Bromley who a few weeks ago won the QLD championship's also worked out the conditions well sailing his Diamond, Selwyn Holland finished in 3<sup>rd</sup> spot after a mixed day of results.

The 10r State Titles are the next and final big event for the 10r class for the year and looks like a great roll up at this stage hope to see you there. Thanks go to those who continually step up to the plate and drop out to run events or do the shopping and help with the set up for these events your help is appreciated and needed.

Phil Page NM President and PRO

Event Date(s) Host Club																		
Program Options							1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12
Position	Skipper	Sail #	Club/City	Hull	MYA No.	Score	1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12
Sort 13	Sort	Sort	Sort 13	Sor 13	Sort 0	13	14	14	14	14	14	14	14	14	14	14	14	14
1	Owen Jarvis	82	KBRYC	Phoenix 5.1		27.0	1.0	4.0	1.0	2.0	2.0	7.0	2.0	3.0	6.0	4.0	7.0	2.0
2	Garry Bromley	90	KOBSC	Diamond		31.0	6.0	7.0	2.0	3.0	1.0	5.0	6.0	2.0	2.0	1.0	9.0	3.0
3	Selwyn Holland	98	WMYC	Aero 3		36.0	2.0	3.0	5.0	9.0	7.0	12.0	4.0	1.0	7.0	2.0	1.0	4.0
4	Peter Burton	2	KBRYC	Aero 3		38.6	3.0	2.0	10.0	7.0	4.0	6.0	3.0	7.0	1.0	6.0	2.0	4.6
5	Frank Russell	50	NM	Diamond		42.0	12.0	1.0	7.0	1.0	8.0	1.0	7.0	4.0	4.0	8.0	8.0	1.0
6	Bob Tonge	85	KBRYC	Diamond		50.0	5.0	6.0	9.0	5.0	5.0	2.0	1.0	5.0	10.0	11.0	6.0	6.0
7	Ralph Hyman	156	KOBSC	Aero 1		55.0	10.0	5.0	3.0	6.0	9.0	3.0	8.0	9.0	3.0	5.0	5.0	8.0
8	Allen Roberts	69	NM	Phoenix 3		65.0	4.0	11.0	11.0	8.0	3.0	10.0	5.0	6.0	9.0	9.0	4.0	7.0
9	Maurice Fletcher	15	NM	Phoenix 6		73.0	9.0	13.0	6.0	13.0	12.0	4.0	9.0	13.0	5.0	3.0	3.0	9.0
10	Andrew Sands	43	NM	Black Sparrow		80.0	7.0	9.0	4.0	4.0	11.0	11.0	10.0	11.0	8.0	14.0	12.0	5.0
11	Phil Lawson	22	FTRYC	Diamond		100.0	11.0	8.0	13.0	10.0	6.0	8.0	11.0	10.0	11.0	12.0	13.0	14.0
12	Alan Griffith	68	FTRYC	Aero 2		105.0	8.0	10.0	12.0	11.0	14.0	9.0	12.0		13.0	_	11.0	
13	Grant Waring	73	SCMYC	Aero 3		105.0	13.0	12.0	8.0	12.0	10.0	13.0	13.0	8.0	12.0	10.0	10.0	10.0



NSW 10r 0	SP 201	15									
			Round 1	Round 2	Round 3	Round 4	Round 5	Round 6	Round 7	Round 8	Total
			Kogarah	Forster	H.M.T	Koonawarra	LMMYC	Lexcen Trophs	Tuson Trophy	NSW State Titles	
			Feb 21st	March 14 <sup>th</sup>	May 2nd	June 14 <sup>th</sup>	Sept 12th	Sept 26 <sup>th</sup>	Oct 17 <sup>th</sup>	Nov 7-8	
Skipper Sail N	o. Club	Design	1 60 2 150		may zmu	ourie ii	Dept iztri	000120	2011	1404 1-0	
Owen Jarvis 82	KBRYC	Diamond	89	81	90		85	100	100		545
Phil Page 50	NM	Diamond	94	100	100	62	92	75	100		523
Frank Russell 15	NM	P6	78	88	100	85	78	42	67		438
Gary Bromley 90	WMYC	Diamond	83	63	63	92	10	8	92		401
Scott Condie 6	KBRYC	Trance	100	03	03	100	100	92	32		392
Allan Roberts 69	KBRYC	P3	61	56	36	33	54	50	42		338
Maurice Fletcher 18	NM	NRW10B	44	25	81	33	69	83	33		335
Peter Burton 2	KBRYC	Aero 2	50	6	54		03	67	75		252
Selwyn Holland 83	WMYC	Blade 3	56		34	46		01	83		185
Craig Sargent 55	FTRYC	Blade 3	30	94	72	40			03		166
Colin Andrews 34	LMMYC	GothiX	33	50	12		46	33			162
Bob Tonge 85	SC	Diamond	33	69			40	25	58		152
Matthew McAnna 64	NM	P3	72	75				23	30		147
Mark Newman 51	CMYC	Diamond	67	13		69					136
Ralph Hyman 156	KOBSC	Aero 1	11	44		23			50		128
Grant Waring 73	SC	Aero 1	"	38	45	20	15		0		98
Jason Roots 13	LMRYC	Gothix		30	40		38	58	· ·		96
Allan Griffiths 130	FTRYC	Aero 2	22	31			30	17	8		78
Lyn Kreibig 56	CMYC	Diamond	22	31		77		"	· ·		77
Andrew Sands 43	NM	Longfield	0	13	0	15	23	0	25		76
Wayne Keavey 19	KBRYC	Creed		15	۰	15	62	۰	23		62
Joe Roos 89	CMYC	Aero1	28			31	02				59
Phil Lawson 22	FTRYV	Diamond	39			31			17		56
Steve Sedgman 30	CMYC	Aero3	33			54			"		54
Rob Anniwell 60	LMRYC	Aero 3				04	31				31
Pat O'Donnell 70	DSC	P4			27		31				27
Laurie Hinchcliff 96	KOBSC	Aero 3	17		21	8					25
Glen Kinsella 4	NM	P5			18						18
David Olivier 0	NM	NRW10b		0	9						9
Mitch Gibbs 94	LMRYC	GothiX					8				8
Mark Luland 96	NM	Longfield	6								6
Brian Dill 35	WMYC	P5	Ü			0					Ö
Greg Mence 14	LMRYC	GothiX					0				Ö